The slow reveal

For the first week and a bit since we arrived in San Francisco it felt like I was floating. I was not grounded, I had no well-worn paths.

I explained this sensation to people as feeling like I was playing a game like Civilization, and most of the map was still black. Gradually, as I start to explore, the black becomes less, to reveal a city full of resources to exploit and tribes to investigate.

After our first week and a half, this is kind of what San Francisco looked like to me:

Today it is much more clear than black, and it certainly doesn’t feel like floating anymore (bloody hills).

Leave a Reply

